Resplandor Split EP (CD EP)

Resplandor Split EP (CD EP)

Background Information

On the 28th of October 2006, The Radio Dept. played a special one-off show in Lima, Peru.
On the same bill that night was a Peruvian shoegaze band called, 'Resplandor'.

To celebrate & promote the special show, each ticket holder (pre-ordered tickets) was given a free 4 track split EP. The EP featured 2 songs from The Radio Dept. and 2 songs from Resplandor.

A Window & Worst Taste In Music, appear on the Radio Dept side of the split EP, whilst 'Solar' & 'Oeste' from Resplandor complete the EP


(Free CD)

CD only
Only available in Peru

Track list

1. The Worst Taste In Music (3:21)

2. A Window (3:30)

3. Solar (5:52) - Resplandor

4. Oeste (5:08) - Resplandor


*High resolution images soon to be available in the Gallery section*

Release Information

Label: Automatic
Catalogue Number: AE002
Format: CD-EP
Country: PERU
Released: 2006
Credits: The Radio Dept.
The Worst Taste In Music & A Window
(Johan Duncanson) Labrador Songs/EMI Music Publishing Scandinavia
(P) & (C) Labrador Records 2006

Produced and mixed by Johan Duncanson and Martin Larsson in Bjornstorp, Malmo and Gubbangen.
The Radio Dept: Martin Larsson, Johan Duncanson and Daniel Tjader.

Both songs taken from the album "Pet Grief". Courtesy of Labrador Records. This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Photo by Grethel Bulnes

Resplandor: Antonio Zelada, Luis Rodriguez, Wilmer Rulz.
Music and lyrics by: Antonio Zelada
Additional guitar: Darko Saric
Keyboards: Rocco Fiores Oneto

Mixed by Antonio Zelada and Rocco Flores Oneto
Engineered and Mastered by Rocco Flores Oneto at Estrella Negra

Both songs taken from the new forthcoming album.

(P) & (C) Resplandor/Automatic 2006

Design and layout: Pedro Reyes
Photo by Antonio Zelada /


| Share