Now Hear This! #46 (CD Compilation / Promo)

The British music magazine, "Word", ran a series of magazines featuring compilation CD's that fused classic musicians such as 'Tom Waits' & 'Ben folds' and placed them with up and coming bands such as 'Beirut' & 'The Radio Dept.'.

In all there were 30+ compilation CD's released in this series, The Radio Dept. featured on the 25th CD of the 46th magazine. The song featured was 'Pet Grief', the title track from the bands second studio album.



A free CD with the magazine that was only available in England.

Track list

1. Eric Bibb - Tall Cotton
2. Lucinda Williams - Wheels on a Gravel Road
3. Lloyd Cole - Woman In A Bar
4. Ben Folds - In Between Days
5. Beirut - Brandenburg
6. Joan As Police Woman - Anyone
7. Tom Rush - No Regrets
8. Bernard Fanning - Which Way Home
9. John Smith - Winter
10. The Radio Dept. - Pet Grief
11. Ali Farka Touré - Erdi
12. Alela Diane - The Rifle
13. Little Axe - Same People
14. Loudon Wainwright III - Turkish Revelry
15. Damien Jurado - I Am Still Here

Now Hear This! 46 - magazine front cover & Artwork





*Artwork images coming soon*

Release Information

Magazine: The Word
Catalogue Number: Issue 46 / CD25
Format: Free CD
Country: Europe
Released: 2006
Credits: 'Pet Grief' by Duncanson/Larsson
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it
Notes: Under exclusive license from Labrador Records.


| Share